James Robertson Justice


Scott of the Antarctic (1948)

Against the Wind (1948)

The Black Rose (1950)

Anne of the Indies (1951)

Captain Horatio Hornblower RN (1951)

David and Bathsheba (1951)

Petty Officer 'Taff' Evans RN




Seaman Quist


The Story of Robin Hood and His Merrie Men (1952)

The Sword and the Rose (1953)

Doctor in the House (1954)

Out of the Clouds (1954)

Doctor at Sea (1955)

Storm over the Nile (1955)

Little John

King Henry VIII

Sir Lancelot Spratt

Captain Brent

Captain Hogg

General Burroughs

Above Us the Waves (1955)

Land of the Pharaohs (1955)

The Iron Petticoat (1956)

Moby Dick (1956)

Doctor at Large (1957)

Campbell's Kingdom (1957)

Admiral Ryder



Captain Boomer

Sir Lancelot Spratt

James MacDonald

Doctor in Love (1960)

Very Important Person (1961)

Murder She Said (1961)

Raising the Wind (1961)

The Guns of Navarone (1961)

The Fast Lady (1962)

Sir Lancelot Spratt

Sir Ernest Pease (Lieutenant Farrow RN)


Sir Benjamin Boyd

Commodore Jensen

Charles Chingford

Crooks Anonymous (1962)

Doctor in Distress (1963)

Father Came Too! (1963)

The Face of Fu Manchu (1965)

Doctor in Clover (1966)

Carry On Doctor (1967)

Sir Harvey Russelrod

Sir Lancelot Spratt

Sir Beverly Grant

Sir Charles

Sir Lancelot Spratt

Portrait in Foyer

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (1968)

Mayerling (1968)

Doctor in Trouble (1970)

Lord Scrumptious


Sir Lancelot Spratt